Recipe: Crockpot Taco Chicken

I got this recipe from Renaissance Periodization’s Cookbook. If you are looking for some great recipes definitely check it out. And if you aren’t familiar with Renaissance Periodization definitely look them up… I’ll have some great posts coming about them soon šŸ˜‰

This recipe is so simple but SOOO good. I don’t like chicken if it is dry and tastes bland. This makes for very moist (I know people hate that word but it’s true) and flavorful chicken.

The only ingredients you need are 3 chicken breasts, 1 packet of taco seasoning and 2 cups of chicken broth. Dip the chicken in taco seasoning then top with the chicken broth. I like to add spinach and veggies as well so they cook in the delicious juice. Bake on low for 8 hours or on high for 5 hours.

I wish I thought of that! It smelled so good by the time it was done that I was surprised someone else in my house didn’t eat it before I could get there. Give this recipe a try and let me know how you like it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

