Epic Pinterest Fails

I can spend 5 hours on Pinterest steady scrollin if I don’t have anything else to do with my time. It’s hard to tear yourself away from all the amazing ideas you’d never think of and the crafts that you’d never remember to do if you don’t pin them. I have my entire wedding planned out to a T, my future baby gender reveals planned for the kids I don’t even have, and so many dang recipes saved that I could have a new recipe for dinner every day for a year.

And pinning them is all fine and dandy, but then you go to actually do them… and suddenly that recipe or makeup tutorial seems near impossible.

I put together a little compilation of my Pinterest fails for you to laugh at my expense (as usual).

HAIR TUTORIALS 

These are my absolute favorite. Partly because my hair has a mind of it’s own and the outcomes are always hilarious.

For this particular tutorial, I tried to get no heat, contained curls by putting my hair in braids when it was wet and sleeping with them in overnight. I looked like I got electrocuted.

FullSizeRender
Left photo found on Pinterest, Hair Tutorial

So for some reason beyond me I tried to do a no heat curl tutorial AGAIN. This time you twisted your hair into little tiny buns all over your head and then slept on it. If you can believe it the results got even worse.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.33.29 AM
Photo found on Pinterest, Hair Tutorial

RECIPES

I find so many great recipes on Pinterest. Some of them turn out excellent… and some of them turn out like the pictures below.

Granted, I did not look at the recipe and just tried to recreate it from looking at the picture so this one is on me….

FullSizeRender 2
Left photo found on pinterest, Bacon Wrapped Avocado

And this disaster below is what happens when you buy the wrong tomatoes and have 40 people coming over any minute for a 4th of July party so you work with what you got.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.38.48 AM
Left photo found on Pinterest, American Flag Bean Dip

WEIGHTLIFTING PICTURES

This is more like an expectation versus reality check. I always look at different weightlifting exercises for targeting different muscles. Pinterest is a great resource for that. But the photos of the women lifting are photo shoots and if you have someone snapping pictures of you while you are doing the movements I can guarantee you that you won’t look like them.

See example A…

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.48.26 AM
Left Photo Found On Pinterest, via http://www.livestrong.com

I even tried to take a cute gym and fitness couples pic with my boyfriend. And it was still a fail. #couplegoals

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 5.23.29 PM
Left photo found on Pinterest, Hot Couple We Want To Be 

Pinterest is a great resource and I am not dissing it by any means nor making fun of the tutorials or pictures I used, I love all of the amazing things it has shown me how to do. But being able to laugh at yourself is a unique quality I think some of us are blessed with. Comment and share your best Pinterest fails!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

