How to Cook a Steak Without A Grill

In the wintertime (if you live in a polar vortex like I do) the last thing I want to do is go outside to grill a steak. Grilling is one of my favorite summertime activities but in January I’m not about freezing my you know what off just to make a nice dinner. 

My dad (who is suddenly a master chef and is now obsessed with baking and using his NY Giants crockpot) snagged a great piece of beef from Shop Rite and gave me some instructions to cook it in the oven. It came out so good! I was so pleasantly surprised because I had never cooked a steak in the oven before. It actually tasted better than when cooked on a grill. 

It’s so simple but tastes so good! Here are the steps I took to making a juicy, delicious steak dinner. 

Step 1: 
Put the steak in a large freezersize ziplock bag with whatever sauce of your choicing and let it marinate all day. I’d suggest doing this in the morning so at night the steak has been marinating for a while. Even if you want to do it the night before so you have some extra flavor. 


Step 2: 

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees 

Step 3: 

Take the steak out of the freezer bag and add salt and pepper then wrap in tin foil.  


Step 4: 

Put steak in a baking pan and cook for 1 hour (if you like your steak on the rarer side put in the oven for 50 minutes). 


Step 5: 

Take out of the oven and enjoy! Delicious 😋 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

