52 Thoughts I have during a workout 

I wish I was one of those people whose mind shuts off during a workout… but unfortunately like every other second of the damn day there are constant random thoughts running through my head. Here is a glimpse into my head during a workout: 

  • *at the 3…2…1… GO* Oh god oh god oh god
  • Okay first rep alright we are doin this
  • Look at me go comin in hot 
  • Wonder how long this workout is gonna take me 
  • Sub 8? 
  • If I want to get sub 8 minutes that means I have to keep this pace the whole time I can do it
  • *looks at person I’m silently racing” oh wow they’re going pretty fast 
  • Okay getting a little tired over here
  • Wow great song 
  • I’m not tired this song is giving me new life 
  • Did someone add weights to my bar while I was doing box jumps? This def got heavier 
  • I bet Chyna Cho would do this workout in 4 minutes 
  • She is so strong 
  • I want to be like her 
  • Why is gymnastics so terrible 
  • Damn how did they catch up with me? 
  • Time to pick it up 
  • Why god why did I eat a giant cup of butternut squash soup before this 
  • I’m going to throw up 
  • *looks at clock* do I have time to get chalk? 
  • Yeah I’m gonna get some chalk 
  • Okay maybe I’ll shoot for sub 10 minutes instead 
  • Who TF added weight to my barbell AGAIN?! 
  • My legs feel like jelly 
  • Why do I pay for this torture 
  • Misery and despair has entered my life 
  • Last round you can do it 
  • Ok come on you can actually get sub 8 just pick up the pace now 
  • GO GO GO 
  • Pick it up quick 
  • S**t 
  • Use up all the gas in the tank almost done 
  • DONT STOP 
  • *finishes workout and lays on ground* SOMEONE CALL 911 
  • I NEED A BREATHING TUBE
  • SOMEONE SEND HELP 
  • I FORGET WHAT LIFE WAS LIKE BEFORE THIS TREMENDOUS PAIN AND SUFFERING 
  • I WILL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN 
  • I SHOULD HAVE TOLD MY DOG I LOVED HIM ONE MORE TIME 
  • I HAD SO MUCH MORE LIFE TO LIVE 
  • THIS IS IT THIS IS HOW IT ENDS 
  • Okay I can breathe a little more but still feel like an elephant is dancing on my chest 
  • Maybe I will live to see another day 
  • Slow deep breaths 
  • Damn ok sub 8 alright 
  • *cheers on new athletes* her form is immaculate I wish I had her form when I started
  • Maybe I’ll get up now 
  • Naw I’ll just lay here and cheer them on awkwardly from across the room 
  • Ok they’re done time to get up 
  • I kind of liked that one 
  • Hmmm I wonder what we’re doing tomorrow? 🤔 
  • I love this 
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

